Event at a glance

25 – 26 June 2013

8.30am – 5.00pm

Events Link


Subscribe to the printed version of FutureGov

Futuregov Link

Sri Lanka’s ‘Knowledge Hub’, one of the five power centres introduced in the “Mahinda Chintana – Vision for the Future”, is the Government’s policy statement for the development of the whole of Sri Lanka. Because most of the Sri Lankan government agencies are still in the early stages of e-government and most of the top management and Chief Innovation Officers of those organisations are moving up the curve in e-Government activities implementation, they need to strive to increase the effectiveness of the public sector and provide more citizen-centric services through compliance with the e-Government Policy before the end of December 2012. – Information and Communication Technology Agency of Sri Lanka.

FutureGov Summit SAARC 2013 will bring together an unrivalled international speaker line-up comprising of government thought leaders, experienced practitioners and industry experts, to deliver a balanced mix of real-life best practice case studies, expert presentations and interactive panel discussions. This forum will cover the strategies on how to align technology investment with agency priorities – to create necessary infrastructure and establish the enabling environment for the implementation of e-government services, thus, creating an effective and efficient e-Governance.

2013 Focus

  • Digital inclusion
  • Mobile government
  • Big Data, Open Data & Data Protection
  • eLeadership for Smart Governance
  • Cloud computing

3 Key Facts

  • All government organisations need Trilingual websites registered under “gov.lk” domain
  • ICT projects exceeding Rs. 2 Million needs ICTA consultation
  • Government Information Center – 1919 hotline in all 3 languages

Who Will Attend

  • Commissioners IT
  • Chief Innovation Officers
  • Director Generals
  • Chief Executives
  • IT Directors
  • Chief Technology Officers
  • Secretaries of IT
  • Director Information Systems
  • Chief Financial Officers
  • Infocomm Specialists
  • IT Heads
  • Enterprise Architects
  • Senior IT Analysts

Past Attendees

  • Presidential Secretariat
  • Prime Minister’s Office
  • Information and Communication Technology Agency
  • Ministry of Technology and Research
  • Ministry of Finance and Planning
  • Ministry of Public Administration and Home Affairs
  • Ministry of Highways
  • Ministry of External Affairs
  • Ministry of Public Management Reforms
  • Ministry of Education
  • Ministry of Defence

Request the full list.

Conference Brochure

Request the full brochure in PDF format